top of page

Make This: MFT I Knead You Card

Welcome to my first blog post! Today I'll be featuring the card I made with My Favortie Things BB - I Knead You stamp set. Enjoy!!

First thing I did for this card was cut out all of the materials I needed. I started off with a piece of Stampin Up! cardstock in Daffadil Delight cut and scored to be a standard A2 size card.

Next I used the biggest die (4 x 5.5) out of the Simon Says Stitched Rectangle dies to die cut the decorative cardstock.

The last layer I used for the outside was cut with My Favorite Things Mini Scallop dies. I used the biggest one in the set (3.25 x 4.5). This completes the layers for the front of the card.

For the rest of the card front I chose two cats from the My Favorite Things BB - I Knead You stamp set and die cut only one with the coordinating die. After I did the die cutting I stamped the cat image on the die cut with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink. *This ink is great if you are going to be coloring with Copics or Spectrum Noir markers.

For the inside of the card I die cut a rectangle with the Lawn Fawn Large Stitched Rectangle Die (3.875 x 2.5). I often like to do this so the sentiment really stands out on the inside.

These are the Spectrum Noir colors I used to color the following:

Mouse: PP3, BG1, BG2, BG4

Yarn Ball: GT2, BT4

Black Cat: PP3, BG1, BG2, BG4, BG6

Orange Cat: PP3, OR1, OR2, OR3, BG6

After everything was cut out and colored I began to assemble the card. Once everything was adhered the way I liked it I put the finishing touches on the card by adding some sequins and my "handmade by" stamp on the back. Hope you enjoyed this card!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page