top of page

Baby Boy Bath Basket

Hello everyone! Today I want to share with you a gift basket for a baby boy that I put together for my friends baby shower. I did a much bigger one last year for my co-worker because all the girls in the office pitched in for gifts to fill the basket. Since this one is just from my husband and I it's smaller.


First thing I did was pick out a wooden planter that resembled an old washtub so that I could figure out how much stuff I could fit inside it. The one that I ended up getting is from Tractor Supply. You can find that here.


Next I went to Target (that's where the couple was registered) and picked out enough items from the registry to fill the planter. From Walmart I picked up an assorted size pack of styrofoam balls to make the "bubbles" for the gift.


This is a before picture of the basket:

After everything was placed in the basket the way I liked it I made a card to put inside and a tag to attach to the outside.

After I had the items in the basket I decided I needed more. I bought a teddy bear and wrapped one of the towels around its head. I also painted the styrofoam balls blue and placed them throughout the basket.

This is the final basket:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page