top of page

Sending Happiness

Happy Friday! It's been a little since I last posted. Sometimes my mojo runs low and it takes me a few days to get it back. I wanted to share this card with everyone today because it is going to a special little boy.

The boy's name is Gerald Hamilton and his grandmother posted about him on her Facebook page. To sum up her post her grandson is in second grade and has had 5 skull expansion surgeries and is a little slower than other kids in his class. He invited 30 kids to his birthday party. Of those 30 kids only 12 replied that they would come. On the day of his birthday no one showed up. When his mother called parents to see why they did not come their response was my child can't play with your child, he's to different. So, Gerald's grandmother has asked people to send him birthday cards. You can read the whole post here.

This broke my heart. It makes me sad that there are parents out there who are so cruel. I made sure that I made Gerald a card and asked all my card making friends to do the same. If you would like to send Gerald a card it can be mailed to:

Gerald Hamilton

c/o Amelia Lara

238 Main Street

Hobart, IN 46342

So, this is the card that I made. I also took the extra time to decorate the envelope which is something that I love to do! All the supplies are listed below.

Supplies:

Heidi Swapp - Enamel Heart Shapes

Stampin Up! Kind Koala Stamp

Stampin Up! Feel Goods Stamp Set

Pink Paislee Hello Sunshine Stickers

Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers in:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page