top of page

Make This: MFT - You Gnome Me

Hello everyone! Hope you are all having a great day.


So, today I am making another card using MFT stamps. You'll notice that its another yellow based card and there is good reason for that! Instead of having a New Year's Resolution I decided to just make it a goal of mine to send out 5 "Sunshine Boxes" throughout the year to either friends, family or maybe even a stranger who just needs a little pick me up. My first box is going to be the traditional yellow color. Therefore, I am making a yellow based card set to go inside the Sunshine Box. I will have a post later on about the Box once I have all the goodies for it and it is ready to go!


Ok, on with the card. The base of the card is once again going to be a Standard A2 size card made out of Stampin Up! Daffadil Delight cardstock.


First thing I did was do all my die cutting. I used the three biggest dies from the SSS Stiched Rectangle Die set to do all the layers on the outside of the card. For the inside of the card I used the second to largest die from Lawn Fawns Stitched Rectangle die set. The last two items I die cut were the smaller mushroom and one of the snails from the You Gnome Me stamp set.


Paper Used (From left to right):

Stampin Up! Daffodil Delight

Pressed Petals Glitzy Paper

6x6 Here Is Happy - My Minds Eye

Neenah Solar White (also used on snail & mushroom)

Recollections Standard White

After all my die cutting was done I went ahead and used the MISTI to stamp my scene on the front of the card. I used the following Spectrum Markers to color my scene on the outside and the snail on the inside of the card.


Inside Snail: OR1, CT3, DR1, DR5, BG1

Outside Snail: OR1, CT3, CG1, CG2

Gnome: FS2, FS3, PP1, BG1, BG2, BG4, CT2, CT4, DR1, DR5

Big Mushroom: GB8, GB10, GT2, BT4

Little Mushrooms: BG8, GB10, BT2, BT4, GT2, BT2


Here is the final result!










Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page