top of page

Make This: Sunshine Card #3 (Shaker Card)

Hope everyone is enjoying what's left of the weekend. Today I'm sharing with you the third card that I'm making for my Sunshine Box.

First thing I did was die cut all of my cardstock. I used SSS stitched rectangle dies. I used the largest of for the polka dot cardstock and then used the next two smaller sizes to make the frame. I don't have the die set for the BB - Birthday Bear stamp set so I just had to fussy cut the bigger bear and the balloon out.

Here is a list of the cardstock I used:

Stampin Up! Daffodil Delight

Stampin Up! white 80lb cardstock

Neenah Solar White

Lawn Fawn 6x6 Lets Polka

Pinkfresh Studio Acetate Card in Happy Things

Ink used:

Momento Tuxedo Black

Versafine Onyx Black

Mama Elephant in Sunshine

*I'm working on getting InLinkz so I can list all of my supplies and you can just click to shop for them.

I worked on the inside of the card second. I stamped my sentiment and the little bear. I tried to use two different colors to stamp the top sentiment. Some of the black got on the word Sunshine, but I already had the bear colored and didnt want to have to do it over so I fixed it the best I could.

After the inside was finished I began working on the front of the card. I used sequins from Recollections, Doodlebug and Pretty Pink Posh to fill the shaker portion of the card. I thought the inside needed a little something extra so I stamped happy birthday inside the shaker part before I filled it. Lastly, I glued my bigger bear and balloon to the front of the card and added some clear wink of stella and crystal effects to the balloon.

Spectrum Markers Used:

Little Bear: EB2, GB8, GB10, BG1, BG6, PP1

Big Bear: BG6, PP1, PP3, EB2, GB8, GB10

Balloon: TB5, TB3

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page