top of page

Make This: Sunshine Card #4

Happy Saturday everyone! Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend. Today I'm making my last card for my yellow Sunshine Box. I originally wanted to put 5 cards in the clear box but I think 5 may make the box to full. I am also sticking a yellow pen, washi tape and stamps in the box as well.


As always I started by die cutting all my paper. I'm going to have a compelty flat scene on this card so I did not have to die cut a lot. I used the three largest SSS stitched rectangle dies to do the outside of the card and the second to largest Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die for the inside of the card.


Cardstock Used:

Stampin Up! Daffodil Delight

Neenah Solar White 80lb Cardstock


The pattern paper came out of a scrapbook calendar I bought a few years ago.



Second thing I did was color my scene on the front of the card. I used the following markers working left to right on my scene.


Sky: BT1, BT2, BT4

Grass: DG4, DG3

Firehydrent: DR2, DR5

Dog 1: BG8, BG10, GB8, EB2

Dog 2: BG2, BG4, BG6, OR3

Dog 3: BG8, GB5, GB6, GB7, GB8, GB10


After all of my coloring was done I worked on the inside of the card and adhered everything together. Last I added some clear wink of stella, sequins and crystal effects as finishing touches.





Supplies Used:





Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page