top of page

Make This: Clear Shaker Card

Hello everyone! Today I'm going to share with you a card that was inspired my Jennifer McGuire. Just click on her name to go to her blog to see her Clear Shaker Card.


I used a clear stamp envelope from Simon Says Stamps for the card. I put a standard A2 size card inside of the envelope and then used the Fuse Tool to go around 3 sides of my card, making a pocket. I left the top open so that I can fill my card with all the goodies.


To decorate the outside of the card I used MFT You Gnome Me stamp set and colored those images with my Spectrum Noir markers. They were stamped and die cut on Nennah Solor White 80 lb cardstock.


I used the following marker colors:

Gnome: FS2, FS3, PP1, GB8, EB2, CT4, CT3, GT2, BT4, BG4

Mushroom: GB8, GB10, OR1, OR2


After my images were cut and colored I used Clear Wink of Stella for the gnome's hat and for the top of the mushroom. I aslo used glossy accents on the top of the mushroom. Once the glossy accents was completely dry I ran both diecuts throug my Xyron sticker machine. I put the stickers on top of my card and decided that it needed just a little something else. That's when I decided to put a little greeting on the card as well. I used MFT Stitched Mini Scallop Rectangle die to put my sentiment on. For my sentiment I chose to use the MFT Label Maker Sentiments and stamp that on with Mama Elephant Sunshine Ink. I added little accents to the side of the sentiment with Mama Elephant Mini Stamp Messages in Ranger Ink's Cheese puff color.


Before sealing the top of my card I put sequins in the card: Pretty Pink Posh Shunshine in 4mm and Marshmellow in 4mm. I aslo used an orange variety from Doodlebug. Last but not least I put in my gift card and sealed everything up. I love how this card turned out! I wanted it to go inside my moms Sunshine Box but I completely forgot to put it in so I just used some washi tape and taped it on the front of the box instead. Here is the finished card....

All of the supplies I used are listed below:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page