top of page

DIY: Pink Version of Sunshine Box (Box Itself)

Hi crafters! I got a lot of requests to see how I did the box from start to finish and some of the handmade things that were inside it.

I purchased my boxes at my local staples. You got 5 in a pack and they were around maybe $10.00. They are nice sturdy boxes though and hold up well in the mail. The boxes measure approximetly 11 1/8" x 8 3/4" x 2 5/16". They are a little smaller then ones I have seen online, but it's enough to put some really nice gifts in.

For the outside of the box I used:

1 white top tuck box from Staples (can be purchased here)

Mama Elephant Ink in Lollipop and Tutti Frutti

Ranger Dye Ink in Pink Gumball

Versafine Ink in Onyx Black

Technique Tuesday "Hello Sunshine" Stamp Set

First thing I did was stamp the biggest full sun all over the box in the Lillipop ink color. I found it's easier to start with your biggest stamp and then fill in the rest of the area with the smaller ones. Also, first box I did I put together right away to see how big it was and then couldn't get it apart without tearing it so I had to stamp the images on the opened box. This time I'll stamp on the box before I put it together :).

After all the stampins is done I put the box together and then added my filler on the inside. For this I just used a pack of pink tissue paper and some shredded packing paper from Target. My box is now ready to fill with goodies.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page