top of page

DIY: Sketch Journal for Cards

Happy Hump Day! Today I wanted to share with you what I use to plan out my cards sometime when I get an idea but don't have time to make a card right away.


After seeing a blog post of Kristina Werner's I had to get one of these adorable customized journals from Paper Source. They have lots of fun designs to choose from and are very affordable. I love that you can customize them too! You can also choose from four different page styles: blank, lined, graph, or date book. Since I wanted to use mine to sketch out and plan cards I chose the graph style paper.

What I like to do with mine is plan out my card on the front of the page. I put a small sample of the paper I would like to use and then add my stamped images and gretting for both the front and the inside of the card. I also like to add little notes around my images if I want it stamped in a specific color or way.


On the back of the page I like to print out a picture of the card that I made and then glue it on the back so that I can see how my card turned out compared to my idea. Sometimes it's spot on and other times I changed my mind and the card looks completely different.


Here is a quick look at some of the pages in my journal...






Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page